Main Links Hostels

Govt. Ayureveda College Ladies Hostel, Tripunithura

 Ladies hostel of Govt. Ayurveda college Tripunithura is situated inside the college campus area at Puthiyakavu. It was inaugurated by K. P.Prabhakaran, Former Health Minister of Kerala on 1st December in the year 1978.An additional block was added to the existing one, opened by P. Sankaran,Former Health Minister of Kerala in 23rd August 2003, on demand of the increasing strength. In 2012, college was granted with a Post Graduate student’s ladies hostel nearby the existing building.



• The hostel is equipped with 53 rooms, each of 3 bed capacity, a dormitory which can accommodate 40 students, study hall, mess hall, kitchen and a guest room.
• Mess: Run by inmates –dividing system.2 govt. staffs and 3 private staffs are employed for the same.
• 2 cleaning staffs
• Water supply is from bore well, municipality water connection & a well for the common use, situated in the college campus.
• LCD TV for entertainment granted by PTA Fund 2011.
• Table Tennis table

Hostel Warden: Dr. T. K. Uma, Principal,GAVC, Tripunithura
Deputy Warden [2012-13]: Dr. Reshmi T., Asst.Professor, Adisthanam Dept.

  Hostel union is selected by the students for the maintenance and welfare of inmates. It constitutes an executive committee and a general body, presided by Hostel Secretary & President.
 Hostel Secretary: Shakkira N.
 Hostel President: Reshma Ranadev 
 Joint Secretary: Anna Rani Varghese
 Vice President: Sukhmi A.s.
 Executive members: Dr.Ansheena
     : Dr.Yoshitha
     : Anila V. S.
     : Anju M.S.
     : Sreeja Devi
     : Sajna P.C.
     : Sharmin Majeed
     : Reshma M.k.
     : Sujitha Chandran
     : Sreelakshmi S.
     : Nijila Hassan

MEN'S Hostel union panel for 2012-13

Warden: The Principal
Deputy Warden : Dr. S. Anish 
                         Contact. no. 8281097953

Hostel President : Sreekanth R
Hostel Secretary : Thomaskutty Abraham
Joint Secretary    : Afzal MA
Executive Members : Sooraj G.
                               Rahul N
                               Dr.Jinesh J Menon
                               Dr. Laljish L Gopal
                               Vishnu Raveendra
                               Irshad AF

The hostel was built and inaugurated in 1985 by Then Hon. Chief minister K.Karunakaran.
This hostel has 36 rooms

1 room for Deputy Warden
1 reading room for study purposes
1 Recreation room that has a Tv and Table tennis table
1 Computer room with latest computer and 24 hour internet enabled with Wi-fi connectivity
 Mess working all the year
1 Mess hall
1 Store room
 Large terrace which is fully covered by aluminium roofing.
 Currently there are 51 inmates UG and PG students combined